This Week’s Africa Now Radio Features Trevor Stuurman & Master KG

South African producer Master KG joins Cuppy via FaceTime on Apple Music to hear about his rise over the last two years, putting his home province Limpopo on the map, and his new remix of the hit single “Jerusalema” featuring Burna Boy.

Cuppy will also share the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Nasty CPrince KaybeeFanickMbosso, and Up Next artist Rema

South African visual artist Trevor Stuurman shares his favourite African proverb — “A child that is not embraced by the village will burn it down to feel its warmth” — and tells Cuppy how lockdown has taught him how to dream again with lots of time to reflect.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, June 21st at 2pm Lagos/London / 3pm Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9am NYC only on Apple Music at apple.co/_AfricaNow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Close

Archives

%d bloggers like this: