Red Bull Announces New Series Red Bull Check Your DMs

Red Bull has today announced their brand new series Red Bull Check Your DMs. The series uncovers what it means to collaborate in the digital age. Three artists who have never met, from three different countries and three different musical backgrounds work together on a brand new track, entirely online. The series shows that despite the distance between them, all you need to make great music is talent, inspiration and good WiFi! The first episode of the series will drop on the Red Bull Music YouTube channel on May 22.

The innovative new series boasts a truly global roster of artists, featuring musicians and producers from the UK (Ms Banks, DJ Q, Flava D, Burna), Canada (Ryan Hemsworth), Japan (tofubeats), The Netherlands (Gaidaa), Australia (Diamond Vargas), South Korea (CIFIKA), Mexico (Girl Ultra), Austria (Phil Speiser, Palazzo Beats), USA (Wow Jones) and Puerto Rico (Yartze) – full artist bios and press shots can be found here.


Episode 1 airs on May 22nd on YouTube with…DJ Q (UK), tofubeats (Japan) & Gaidaa (Netherlands)

Episode 2 airs on May 29th on YouTube with…Ryan Hemsworth (Canada), Kida Kudz (UK via Nigeria) & Diamond Vargas (Australia)

Episode 3 airs on June 5th on YouTube with…Flava D (UK), CIFIKA (South Korea) & Girl Ultra (Mexico)

Episode 4 airs on June 12th on YouTube with…Phil Speiser (Austria), Wow Jones (USA) & Ms Banks (UK)

Episode 5 airs on June 19th on YouTube with…Palazzo Beats (Austria), Berna (UK) & Yartzi (Puerto Rico)

All episodes will be posted on Red Bull TV on the same day as going live on YouTube

For more information head to

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



%d bloggers like this: