Out Now! Nasty C Releases Highly Anticipated Album Zulu Man With Some Power

Today, multi-platinum rapper, Nasty C, also known as the “coolest kid in Africa,”drops his long-awaited album, ZULU MAN WITH SOME POWERvia Def Jam Recordings. The album follows the long-brewing buzz on Nasty C’s major mainstream crossover with fans around the globe anticipating its release. ZULU MAN WITH SOME POWER is available on all digital platforms now.


On the album, Nasty C shared;

“It’s an exciting time and I can’t wait to hear the feedback from my fans. I offered them something a little different with this album. I have some great features from artists that I respect. Check it out. I don’t think you will be disappointed.”

To celebrate the album release, the 23-year-old Durban native releases his new hit single, “BOOKOO BUCKS”. Recorded in Atlanta during Nasty C’s time in the city, the high energy track features Atlanta’s very own, Lil Keed and Lil Gotit bringing the rappers’ worlds together for a collaboration like no other. BOOKOO BUCKS” was produced byATL Jacob.

Solidified by Billboard as “South Africa’s best bet for a mainstream crossover,” Nasty C has delivered hit after hit ahead of the album’s release with singles, “There They Go”“They Don’t” featuring T.I., “Eazy”, and the latest release, “Palm Trees” cementing his spot as Africa’s next big global sensation.

In July, Nasty C teamed up with the legendary DJ Whoo Kid to release his first-ever mixtape, a musical masterpiece titled, “ZULU”. In June, Nasty C and T.I. joined Late Night with Seth Meyers for a virtual performance of “They Don’t”.

See the tracklist for ZULU MAN WITH SOME POWER below:

  1. Kingshit
  2. Steve Biko
  3. That’s Hard
  4. Overpriced Steak
  5. Feeling
  6. LaVida Loca
  7. Zone ft. Tellaman
  8. How Many Times
  9. Eazy
  10. All-In ft. T.I.
  11. Lose Some Win Some
  12. Sad Boys
  13. Black and White ft. Ari Lenox
  14. Deep Pockets ft. Rowlene
  15. Bookoo Bucks ft. Lil Keed and Lil Gotit
  16. Palm Trees
  17. Zulu Man
  18. Ababulali
  19. There They Go
  20. Bonus: They Don’t ft. T.I.

Zulu Man With Some Power followsNasty C’s extremely popular second studio album, 2018’s Strings And Bling. With over 120 million streams, the multi-platinum-selling album featured such hit singles as ‘Jungle’, ‘King’, and ‘Legendary’. The album was praised as one of South Africa’s greatest hip-hop albums, and won two South African Music Awards and two All African Muzik Magazine Awards.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



%d bloggers like this: