Kehlani Drops “While We Wait”

Atlantic recording artist Kehlani has announced the release of her eagerly awaited new mixtape. WHILE WE WAIT arrives Friday, February 22nd at all DSPs and streaming services; pre-orders are available now here.

WHILE WE WAIT is heralded by today’s release of “Butterfly,” available for streaming and download here. In addition, the mixtape also features the recently released “Nights Like This (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign),” available now at all DSPs and streaming services here. The single is accompanied by a science-fiction-inspired music video, now approaching 8 million individual views. The mixtape is also set to include appearances from Dom Kennedy, 6lack and Musiq Soulchild.

Upon its release, “Nights Like This (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)” rose to #1 on the iTunes R&B/Soul Songs chart and has already earned over 41 million streams worldwide. The track has also garnered wide-ranging media attention and critical applause, with Forbes declaring it “a strong start to not only Kehlani’s 2019, but also for bisexual and queer stories in mainstream hip-hop and R&B.” ELLE crowned the tracks as #1 on their “10 Best Songs of 2019 (So Far).” The futuristic video also earned widespread attention as Billboard went on to proclaim that “when Kehlani takes on the challenge of creating a new music video, fans always know that she delivers the best product possible…but it appears that her magnum opus just came out with the release of her brand-new video for ‘Nights Like This.’”

Along with her stellar solo career, Kehlani is one of today’s most in-demand featured artists, with 2018 highlights including Cardi B’s platinum certified #1 smash, “Ring,” Charlie Puth’s “Done For Me,” Eminem’s “Nowhere Fast,” KYLE’s gold certified “Playinwitme” and Hayley Kiyoko’s “What I Need.”

Kehlani received high profile media attention through 2018, including a milestone cover feature in NYLON and inclusion in OUT Magazine’s influential OUT 100. The GRAMMY® Award-nominated R&B sensation also recently teamed with her best friend, poet/author Reyna Biddy, to launch the new Beats 1 podcast, “Sunday Gems,” showcasing choice music selections and what the hosts call “fresh perspectives on everything: life, love, and beyond.” “Sunday Gems” airs select Sundays at 6 pm ET/3 pm PT.



(Atlantic Records)

  1. Footsteps (Feat. Musiq Soulchild)
  2. Too Deep
  3. Nunya (Feat. Dom Kennedy)
  4. Morning Glory
  5. Feels
  6. Nights Like This (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
  7. RPG (Feat. 6lack)
  8. Butterfly
  9. Love Language









Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



%d bloggers like this: