Jazmine Sullivan’s New Project Heaux Tales Available Everywhere Today

Today, the prayers of R&B music lovers around the world have been answered – Heaux Tales, the new project by the incomparable Jazmine Sullivan is available now via RCA Records. Click here to listen.

HEAUX TALES ep cover

Sparked by lively conversations between Jazmine and her sisterfriends, Heaux Talesis a conceptual project with songs about lust, insecurities, betrayal, regret, empowerment and the desire for love and security (even if just superficial), all delivered with the intimacy, honesty and gospel-drenched, spine-tingling vocals we’ve come to expect from the Philadelphia native.

Heaux Tales includes guest appearances by H.E.R.Anderson .Paak and Ari Lennox, as Jazmine channels different characters throughout the seven songs, threaded together with several real-life tales narrated by her friends. The project features production by Key Wane, DZL, Cardiak & Wu10, J Mo, Dev Hynes, Dave “Pop” Watson, Dilemma, JoeLogic & Gee and Bongo ByTheWay.

Previously released songs from the project, “Lost One” and “Pick Up Your Feelings,” heightened the anticipation for today’s release and earned coveted spots on multiple “Best of 2020” lists including NPR, Los Angeles Times, Pitchfork, Noisey, and more. 

Jazmine will bring Heaux Tales to life with performances on NPR’s Tiny Desk (Home) Concert (click here at 12pm ET today to be amazed) and The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on January 12

Heaux Tales track list:

01 Bodies (Intro) – [produced & arranged by Key Wane for For The Win]                                             

02 Antoinette’s Tale                                                   

03 Pick Up Your Feelings – [produced & arranged by Key Wane for For The Win]                              

04 Ari’s Tale                                                                  

05 Put It Down – [produced by DZL for Glitchwerk Productions]                                

06 On It feat. Ari Lennox – [produced by Cardiak for Heartfelt Productions & Wu10]                                      

07 Donna’s Tale                                                           

08 Price Tags feat. Anderson .Paak – [Produced by J Mo]                            

09 Rashida’s Tale                                                         

10 Lost One – [produced by Dave “Pop” Watson]                                                                         

11 Precious’ Tale                                                         

12 The Other Side – [produced by Dilemma, JoeLogic & Gee; additional production by Matt Amadio & Sam Wishkoski]                                                        

13 Amanda’s Tale                                                        

14 Girl Like Me feat. H.E.R. – [produced by Bongo ByTheWay for ByTheWay Entertainment]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



%d bloggers like this: