All You Need To Know About Warner’s Out Of Order Label

Warner Music’s buzzy new label OUT OF ORDER (OOO), under Warner’s Emerging Markets division, celebrated its official launch with the exciting release of their inaugural compilation album, titled OOO: AFRO. The innovative compilation album, curated by the OUT OF ORDER label in partnership with Warner Africa, is the first in a series of themed, dance-leaning albums to be released by OUT OF ORDER; the compilations will focus on capturing signature sounds from a particular global region.


Taking shape as a masterful ten-track collection, OOO: AFRO is a divinely eclectic range of finely crafted Amapiano and Afrobeats tracks complemented by deep house and electronica moments, with the record offering a glimpse into the hotbed of sounds simmering across the African region – while also proving the endless capabilities of OUT OF ORDER’s concept.

Standouts on OOO: AFRO undeniably come via “Duro”, a sizzling Afrobeats rapture helmed by British-Nigerian singer-songwriter Moelogo and super-producer P.Priime – the young Nigerian hitmaker behind some of the region’s hugest international smashes from the likes of Olamide, Wizkid, Fireboy DML and Zlatan to name a few. P.Priime’s coveted presence adds weighty credibility to the label’s debut compilation; the superstar producer joins a star-studded line up including South Africa’s reigning dance diva Makhadzi – lending her glorious vocals to OOO: AFRO’s second single “Ndi Linde” – and the deep house duo Artwork Sounds for Amapiano gem “Inkululeko” (OOO: AFRO’s first single), as well as the highly influential Polokwane DJ Da Capo for “Decisions”.

Meanwhile, OOO: AFRO’s guestlist of rising underground talent like soulful vocalist Naye Ayla and feisty rapper Rouge on “I’ll Wait” offer an intriguing insight into fresh new names, as well as the bouncy Afrobeat rhythms in Jahblend and Bryan The Mensah’s “No Yawa.”

Garth Brown, Warner Music Africa Creative Lead, shared the following statement on OOO: AFRO: “Africa is a continent rich with various sounds, which have for the longest time influenced popular culture, but is only now really being spotlighted for its contributions. This album showcases some of the music from across the continent. It’s an opportunity to give the world a peek of what Africa sounds like.”

As a key element of OOO’s collections is to spotlight the talent of all mediums from the focused region, the OOO: AFRO artwork has been designed by rising Ghanaian designer Nyahan Tachie-Menson. Trippy and psychedelic in appearance as a nod to the originators of Afrobeat, the rhythmic nature of the designs aims to reflect the signature vibes the African music scene has become globally known for. Tachie- Menson shared: “There’s so much going on with the music emerging from individuals on the continent; something we can all relate to is the vibrancy of the music, and that’s what I captured here.”

Launched under Warner’s Emerging Markets Division, OUT OF ORDER defines itself as “a diverse collection of sounds in no particular order” which will highlight artists, music, cultures, and communities from different corners of the globe. Several more compilations are currently in the works by the label; each themed OOO album will launch in partnership with respective local Warner teams, supporting each region’s musical talent ranging from emerging names to chart-topping stars.

Selina Chowdhury, Warner’s Head of Marketing for Emerging Markets who is also overseeing the OUT OF ORDER initiative, made the following statement: “There’s so much unique and inspired international music that often doesn’t have a global platform. We hope that ‘OUT OF ORDER’ will take music fans on an adventure and introduce them to sounds and artists they might not otherwise have had the chance to hear.”

In a major move, OUT OF ORDER has also signed with Atlantic as their US partner and Parlophone as their UK partner – definitive co-signs which demonstrate the label’s undeniable potential on both artistic and commercial fronts. The label is further realized by a newly launched radio show – which will service weekly mixes from DJs and producers around the globe – as well as a chic merch line and an informative social media presence which educates audiences on the origins of sounds, scenes, and cultures from global regions.

With OUT OF ORDER spotlighting a kaleidoscope of African talent ranging from household names to up-and-comers on OOO: AFRO, the label’s dance-leaning compilation pulls from an in-demand pool of vocalists, producers, DJs, and songwriters –  forming a cohesive collection which marks a significant moment for both Warner’s Emerging Markets team and the African music scene, while also putting OUT OF ORDER on the map as a serious force of nature.


  1. Artwork Sounds – “Inkululeko” (feat. Russell Zuma & CocoSA)
  2. Shi Kargo & Simone Renze – “Chasing the Sun”
  3. Da Capo – “Decisions” (Original Mix)
  4. Oscar Mbo – “Don’t 4get To Call Me” (feat. C-Blak)
  5. Makhadzi – “Ndi Linde”
  6. PLXYGRND x Just Bheki – “Emakhaya”
  7. ECHLN – “I’ll Wait” (feat. Naye Ayla & Rouge)
  8. Jahblend & Bryan The Mensah – “No Yawa”
  9. P. Priime – “Duro” (feat. Moelogo)
  10. Sandy MRD – “Gibela”

Leave a Reply

Shopping cart


No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping

Discover more from Le'Afrinique

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue Reading

%d bloggers like this: